

**Commission Chair** Supervisor Richard Valle, District 2

**Commission Vice Chair** Mayor Pauline Cutter, City of San Leandro

AC Transit Board Vice President Elsa Ortiz

## Alameda County

Supervisor Scott Haggerty, District 1 Supervisor Wilma Chan, District 3 Supervisor Nate Miley, District 4 Supervisor Keith Carson, District 5

**BART** Vice President Rebecca Saltzman

**City of Alameda** Mayor Marilyn Ezzy Ashcraft

**City of Albany** Mayor Rochelle Nason

**City of Berkeley** Mayor Jesse Arreguin

**City of Dublin** Mayor David Haubert

**City of Emeryville** Councilmember John Bauters

City of Fremont Mayor Lily Mei

**City of Hayward** Mayor Barbara Halliday

**City of Livermore** Mayor John Marchand

City of Newark Councilmember Luis Freitas

**City of Oakland** Councilmember At-Large Rebecca Kaplan Councilmember Sheng Thao

City of Piedmont Mayor Robert McBain

**City of Pleasanton** Mayor Jerry Thorne

**City of Union City** Mayor Carol Dutra-Vernaci

Executive Director Arthur L. Dao 1111 Broadway, Sulte 800, Oakland, CA 94607

510.208.7400

June 3, 2019

## RE: Free Transit Passes for students at eligible Livermore USD middle and high schools for the 2019-2020 school year

Dear Students and Family Members,

For the 2019-20 school year, registered students at the Livermore Joint Unified School District schools listed on the back of this letter are eligible to receive a free Student Transit Pass – a Youth Clipper card that provides unlimited free access to Wheels bus services as well as a 50 percent discount on BART trips and youth discounts on other transit systems. These passes are being distributed as part of the Student Transit Pass Program, sponsored by the Alameda County Transportation Commission (Alameda CTC) and funded through Measure BB, the local transportation sales tax measure.

To participate you must complete a Student Transit Pass Program Youth Clipper card application. Students under the age of 18 must have their parent or legal guardian complete and sign the application as indicated. Once the form is submitted and verified by school staff, students will receive a youth Clipper card within one month. You can obtain an application at orientation or at the school office starting the first day of school, or download a copy from the school's website, complete it, and return it to the school office.

## If you had a Student Transit Pass as part of the Pilot Program during the 2018-19 school year, your current card will expire on July 31, 2019. You must fill out a new application in order to receive a pass for the next school year.

Questions may be directed to the staff contact for your school listed on the back of this letter or <u>studentpass@alamedactc.org</u>.

Thank you,

Kata heghn

Kate Lefkowitz Alameda County Transportation Commission

## Student Transit Pass Program Site Administrators

Eligible School	Contact
Christensen Middle School	Ms. Francine Laronde
	flaronde@lvjusd.k12.ca.us
Del Valle High School	Ms. Magdalena Romero-Chininin
	mromero@lvjusd.org
	Ms. Yvonne Pelle
	<u>ypelle@lvjusd.org</u>
East Avenue Middle School	Ms. Connie Summers
	csummer@lvjusd.k12.ca.us
Granada High School	Vice Principal Clark Conover
	<u>cconover@lvjusd.org</u>
	Vice Principal Tori Ha
	<u>tha@lvjusd.org</u>
Joe Michell	Principal Laura Lembo
	<u>llembo@lvjusd.org</u>
Junction Avenue	Vice Principal Jeannette Garza
	jgarza@lvjusd.org
	Vice Principal Jeremy Vilkins
	jvilkins@lvjusd.org
Livermore High School	Ms. Karla Hurst
	khurst@lvjusd.k12.ca.us
Vineyard Alternative	Vice Principal Sara Walke
	<u>swalke@lvjusd.org</u>
William Mendenhall	Vice Principal Ravi Prabhala
	rprabhala@lvjusd.org