• RE: Free Transit Passes for students at eligible Livermore Valley Joint USD schools for the 2019-2020 school year


    Dear Students and Family Members,


    For the 2019-20 school year, registered students at the Livermore Valley Joint Unified School District listed on the back of this letter are eligible to receive a free Student Transit Pass – a Youth Clipper card that provides unlimited free access to AC Transit bus services as well as a 50 percent discount on BART trips and youth discounts on other transit systems. These passes are being distributed as part of the Student Transit Pass Program, sponsored by the Alameda County Transportation Commission (Alameda CTC) and funded through Measure BB, the local transportation sales tax measure.


    To participate you must complete a Student Transit Pass Program Youth Clipper card application. Students under the age of 18 must have their parent or legal guardian complete and sign the application as indicated. Once the form is submitted and verified by school staff, students will receive a youth Clipper card within one month. You can obtain an application at orientation or at the school office starting the first day of school, or download a copy from the school’s website, complete it, and return it to the school office. 


    If you had a Student Transit Pass as part of the Pilot Program during the 2018-19 school year, your current card will expire on July 31, 2019. You must fill out a new application in order to receive a pass for the next school year.


    Questions may be directed to the staff contact for your school listed on the back of this letter or studentpass@alamedactc.org .


    Thank you,


    Kate Lefkowitz

    Alameda County Transportation Commission

    Commission Chair

    Supervisor Richard Valle, District 2


    Commission Vice Chair

    Mayor Pauline Cutter,
    City of San Leandro


    AC Transit

    Board Vice President Elsa Ortiz


    Alameda County

    Supervisor Scott Haggerty, District 1

    Supervisor Wilma Chan, District 3

    Supervisor Nate Miley, District 4

    Supervisor Keith Carson, District 5



    Vice President Rebecca Saltzman


    City of Alameda

    Mayor Marilyn Ezzy Ashcraft


    City of Albany

    Mayor Rochelle Nason


    City of Berkeley

    Mayor Jesse Arreguin


    City of Dublin

    Mayor David Haubert


    City of Emeryville

    Councilmember John Bauters


    City of Fremont

    Mayor Lily Mei


    City of Hayward

    Mayor Barbara Halliday


    City of Livermore

    Mayor John Marchand


    City of Newark

    Councilmember Luis Freitas


    City of Oakland

    Councilmember At-Large
    Rebecca Kaplan

    Councilmember Sheng Thao


    City of Piedmont

    Mayor Robert McBain


    City of Pleasanton

    Mayor Jerry Thorne


    City of Union City

    Mayor Carol Dutra-Vernaci



    Executive Director

    Arthur L. Dao