Board Committees

  • The Board reorganizes in December each year. 

Regional & State Committees

  • Alameda County School Boards Association Executive Board
    Members: All Board Members  
    Third Thursday of the month, One year appointment, Evening meetings

    California Interscholastic Federation
    Members: Craig Bueno
    Alternate: Emily Prusso

    California School Boards Association
    Members: All Board Members
    Annual meeting in December, Various annual functions

    Intergovernmental Committee
    Staff Lead/Chair: Chris Van Schaack
    Members: Craig Bueno & Kristie Wang
    Alternate: Yanira Guzmán
    Meets bi-monthly, Morning meetings

    LAVTA School District Liaison Committee
    Member: Yanira Guzmán  
    Alternate: Steven Drouin  

    Legislative Network/Advocacy
    Members: Federal- Craig Bueno, State- Yanira Guzmán, Local- Kristie Wang
    Alternate: Federal- Yanira Guzmán, State- Craig Bueno, Local- Emily Prusso  

    Tri-Valley Regional Occupation Program Joint Powers Board
    Staff Lead/Chair: Melisssa Theide & Teresa Fiscus
    Member: Emily Prusso
    Alternate: Yanira Guzmán
    Two-year appointment, Evening meetings 4 times per year, or when needed

    Tri-Valley Special Education Local Plan Area Joint Powers Board
    Staff Lead/Chair: Frank Selvaggio, Melissa Theide
    Member: Kristie Wang
    Alternate: Emily Prusso
    Two-year appointment, Evening meetings

    Tri-Valley Education Collaborative
    Staff Lead/Chair: Jason Krolikowski & Melissa Theide
    Member: Steven Drouin
    Alternate: Kristie Wang
    Quarterly meetings, Thursday mornings

Board-Approved District Committees

  • 7-11 Committee (Surplus Property)
    Staff Chair/Lead: Kim McNeely & Glenn Sherman

    Local Control Accountability Plan (LCAP) Advisory
    District English Learners Advisory Committee (DELAC)
    Staff Chair/Lead: Melissa Theide & Teresa Fiscus

    Parcel Tax Citizens' Oversight Committee -
    Measure G

    Staff Chair/Lead: Teresa Fiscus

    Citizens' Bond Oversight Committee -
    Measure J

    Staff Chair/Lead: Teresa Fiscus & Kim McNeely

  • The Superintendent appoints members to these committees:

    Dual Immersion Master Planning
    Lead: Melissa Theide  Staff: Jeannette Garza and Carla Estrada-Hidalgo
    Member: Yanira Guzmán  
    Alternate: Steven Drouin
    Meets as needed

    Parent Club Information Council
    Lead: Chris Van Schaack  Staff: Michelle Dawson
    Member: All Board Members Rotate
    Monthly meetings at 12:00 noon

    Lead:Tracie Christmas
    Members: Kristie Wang
    Alternate: Emily Prusso
    Monthly meetings, 3rd Thursday at 2:30 p.m. 

    Athletics Advisory Committee
    Lead: Kelly Manke  Staff: Jason Krolikowski & Tracie Christmas
    Member: Craig Bueno 
    Alternates: Kristie Wang 
    Meets once per trimester

    Technology Committee
    Lead: Geoff Warner  Staff: Michelle Seugling
    Member: Yanira Guzmán and Emily Prusso
    Alternate: Anne White
    3rd Thursday

    Special Programs: Algebra Task Force
    Lead: Melissa Theide
    Member: Emily Prusso and Steven Drouin
    Alternate: All Board Members  
    Meets monthly or as needed

    Special Programs: Graduate Profile Task Force
    Lead: Jason Krolikowski
    Member: Steven Drouin
    Alternate: All Board Members

    Health & Wellness Committee
    Lead: Tracie Christmas  Staff: Cat Arthur & Katie Crouse
    Member: Craig Bueno
    Alternate: Kristie Wang
    Meets monthly or as needed

    Community Engagement
    Lead: Michelle Dawson
    Member: Yanira Guzmán and Kristie Wang
    Alternate: Emily Prusso
    Quarterly, or as needed

    Coalition for Change
    Lead: Melissa Theide
    Member: All Board members

    Equity and Inclusion
    Lead: Shari Johnston
    Member: Kristie Wang
    Alternate: Steven Drouin

    IB Planning Committee
    Lead: Jason Krolikowski and Melissa Theide
    Member: Emily Prusso
    Alternate: Kristie Wang